google-site-verification: google84d788da4e812be7.html

MEDIA INQUIRIES
INTERVIEWS | ARTICLES | PUBLICATIONS | PRESS USE

PRIME VIDEO.jpg

AMAZON PRIME REVIEWS

Angela Modena

5.0 out of 5 stars Feels like you are standing right next to Jesus

Reviewed in the United States on April 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

As i started watching this movie, I became captured! As Jesus was speaking to the devil i started to feel i was standing right next to Jesus in the film. Listening carefully on the conversations they were having. I highly recommend this film!

Joey Matthew Korah

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie before, during or after Lent!

Reviewed in the United States on April 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

Anytime you need help to persevere through sacrifice or tough times this movie will help.

Aaron Bonn

4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting movie

Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2020

Clearly told from a traditional Christian perspective, the filmmaker has nonetheless produced an interesting, passionate, and compelling portrayal of Jesus' 40 day sojourn in the desert. Presented as a mystical ascetic straining to hear God's true voice in freedom from worldly temptations - thus highlighting the irony of the temptations themselves - Jesus expresses both his yearning and his resistance to temptation entirely by way of scriptural quotes.

There were a few clearly anachronistic elements in some of the setting and costuming, but the acting and the overall tone of the film was interesting enough to supersede any distraction that may have caused for me. All in all, an interesting and compelling result for what was clearly a bare-bones production.

Of particular note for me was Sophia Louisa Lee, who gave an earnest and passionate performance as Jesus' mother Mary, in both flashback scenes and in one of his visions of temptation.

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Biblically Based

Reviewed in the United States on April 14, 2020

Verified Purchase

The writer was so creative in adding depth to this story. Actors are great! Highly recommend the movie for Bible study groups!

Nathan Rouse

5.0 out of 5 stars “I am that rider.”

Reviewed in the United States on April 13, 2020

Does a lot with a little, reaching for and in many ways grasping some ambitious production stylings, which, when coupled with organic and truthful scripting, makes what could have been “just another Jesus movie” much more than.

Sisto

5.0 out of 5 stars Relates to modern day temptations.

Reviewed in the United States on April 12, 2020

Verified Purchase

Excellent interpretation of modern day temptations and the persistence of evil whispering our faults. I wish this would have been available before lent season when we fast 40 days. Great example. Great film.

Derb!

5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the wait

Reviewed in the United States on April 10, 2020

Pure story telling right from the Bible. No adulterants added to the story to accomplish hidden agendas, which is so common with Hollywood Bible movies. Insightful and enlightening interpretations of the temptations that Jesus experienced as recorded in scripture.

Katherine

5.0 out of 5 stars Great viewing

Reviewed in the United States on April 10, 2020

Verified Purchase

I enjoyed watching, actually feeling this movie 🎥 the timing of dialogue, content was so good. I wanted it to continue... more please! Thank you for creating, and sharing this message.

Carol

5.0 out of 5 stars a MUST see!

Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2020

Verified Purchase

This was an amazing movie, loved the actors , definitely a movie to be watched again and again.

Cristian Perez

5.0 out of 5 stars Acting

Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2020

Verified Purchase

The confrontation between good vs evil was captivating.

Jimenez

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing movie!

Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2020

Absolutely amazing movie! If you haven't watched it yet, please do. It is well written, directed and produced, and the actors did an amazing portrayal of the characters!

freedom with lisastephens

5.0 out of 5 stars Moving and Inspirational Movie

Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2020

This movie is an accurate, moving, and beautifully portrayed period of Jesus' days of temptation and anguish with Christ prevailing. The producer and director(s) were very astute in portraying Lucifer in the manner that they did. Lucifer was a beguiling, charismatic, tempting deceptor! OUTSTANDING acting and portrayals --especially of: Christ, Lucifer, and Joseph. Everyone should watch this!

Annie Taylor

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful! A MUST SEE!

Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2020

Great movie! Awesome cast, wonderful all around. This movie I think brings You more into God's word and to somehow TRY to imagine what Jesus endured, and I believe, encourage those to really read God's word and know how much God loves us all. He sent His Only begotten Son, so that We can have a way to redemption. Love it Love it LOVE IT! Go watch!

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible Directing

Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2020

This movie was amazing. I was blown away.

mills

5.0 out of 5 stars Appreciate this first major production about Jesus 40 day in the wilderness experience

Reviewed in the United States on April 10, 2020

This film 40: The Temptation of Christ is not to be confused with that other Temptation of Christ movie of a similar title. This one is based upon Matthew's Gospel 4:1 (where it said) Jesus was led by the (Holy) Spirit into the Desert to be tempted by Satan (right after Jesus received his water baptism from John the Baptist and God's declaration from Heaven that Jesus is his beloved Son in whom he is well pleased.

If you are N-O-T a Christian and don't appreciate and understand Bible Scriptures (but you will watch this movie because you are curious as to how Jesus was tempted, or what he was tempted with) you might not understand the weightiness of the scripture Jesus quoted. But as for Christians who love reading our Bible and every word in it, this is was a wonderful rendition of what we already believe, love seeing and hearing.

To my delightful surprise right off the top ( the film's character) Jesus quoted one of my favorite Bible verses in Psalms 143 Let the morning bring me word of your Unfailing Love. Unfailing Love is basically the sum of this movie... Jesus Unfailing Love and offer of forgiveness as the motivation for everything he did for us, including his tortuous endurance of 40 days in the desert. I loved how the writers and producers unpacked the Plan of Salvation and gave the reason why Jesus came to die for us. It was exemplified in the most sweet and simple way of which only a blind fool could miss and not grasp what Jesus mission and Plan of Salvation is after watching this movie.

There has (to my limited knowledge) never been a movie that has given us a depiction of what realistically could have taken place during Jesus 40 days in the desert (wilderness). I've never been a big proponent of biblical films that alter scriptures to the point it is unrecognizable from the original text but in this case the alterations never strayed away from the real Bible verses or explanation of God's Redemptive Plan of Salvation and why he is the Lamb of God . I applaud the Producers of this wonderful film for staying true to the Gospel's core message of Jesus mission to become the sacrificial atoning substitute for our sins.

I don't want to give the devil any credit but I will give the actor who portrayed the devil credit for great acting as well as the writer who deserves credit for the creative way he presented the character of that tricky sneaky serpent. Lucifer presented to Jesus three temptations: the lust of eyes, the lust of the flesh and the pride of life and failed all three times at his attempts to lure Jesus away from his goal to die and redeem us. Jesus our great Lord and Savior overcame temptation and rejected all attempts of the devil with quotes from God's own brilliant Word.

I really hope the Producers of this film know how appreciative we are for this movie just in time to be enjoyed if rented this week of Good Friday and Easter (the celebration of the Resurrection of Jesus Day). This is a film loaded with wonderful acting, and on of the best creative story lines there is. I hope this does not come across as petty but it's my personal preference to see in films about Jesus a more believable physical appearance of a Jewish Jesus than the same Eurocentric European look we have usually been given in portraits and films. I pray we have more Holy Spirit- led films made by this Production Company! God's amazing love and sacrifice is pass understanding for our finite minds.

One of my best lines in this movie is when Satan told Jesus I can show you the way and Jesus replied I AM THE WAY!.....that right there was gloriously priceless!